19 SOMETHIN’ – SEPTEMBER CHALLENGE – DAY # 2

Standard

19 SOMETHIN’ – SEPTEMBER CHALLENGE – DAY # 2 19-somethin_sidebar_button

https://mcclendonvilla.wordpress.com/september-19-somethin-challenge/

Click the above link to find out how to join in the fun of answering a question a day through the month of September! 🙂

***

Day # 2

Q – What is the first video game that you remember playing? Were you good at it? What game system did you play it on, or was it in an arcade?

mario-1557974__180

photo from Pixabay

My girls had the original Mario Brothers game on a Nintendo game system. They got really good at playing it, and let me try it once…yeah, once. haha…I had no idea what I was supposed to do with the control thing, and it made no sense to me at all. So my game playing lasted about a minute or so? I never played any other game until we got our computer and I found out there were online games to be downloaded and played right on the screen. So, I started out on those Mahjong games, which are slow and easy to do. Now, I play several of the Match 3 games. That’s it.

One Halloween we decided to make costumes for the dogs. It was suggested they should be the Mario Brothers. I planned and cut the felt, and sewed the names on, and we dressed the dogs up. They didn’t mind at all. We made costumes for all the dogs, and cats for years, and have photos of them all. Even the cats didn’t mind us dressing them up. At least they didn’t put up a fuss about it, while we took their picture. Then, we took off the costumes. I still have them all. 🙂 Here’s Bud, and Weasel (sadly not with us any more) as Mario and Luigi.

img_3849 img_3850

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

10 responses »

  1. How cute! I’m surprised that the cats went for it, though. That is cool!

    I have played the Mario game before and liked it fine, too, once I figured out what I was supposed to do on it. I have also tried the 3D Mario, but the 3D games make me very dizzy, so that was the end of that.

    I love Mahjong and have it on my phone, but I don’t play it very often. I mostly do it when we’re waiting in doctor’s offices to get called back, but not really often then either. It is my “waiting” game. 🙂

    Thanks for playing along. Have a blessed weekend!

    • I know! The cats were laid back and let us dress them up all the time. The games I do now on the computer are, Enchanted Cavern, Cradle of Rome, and Candy Crush. Also Words with Friends. I spend way too much time with them as it is, so that’s about all I can handle, never mind all those games they have now. 🙂 Enjoy your labor day weekend, too! 🙂

      • Even if I wanted to play games these days, I don’t really have time. Those old newspapers keep me entranced. haha I sometimes play Solitaire on the computer when I can’t focus on the task at hand. The games you listed sound interesting. I’ve heard of Words with Friends and Candy Crush, but not the others.
        Thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

