19 SOMETHIN’ – SEPTEMBER CHALLENGE – DAY # 1

Standard

19 SOMETHIN’ – SEPTEMBER CHALLENGE – DAY # 1 19-somethin_sidebar_button

https://mcclendonvilla.wordpress.com/2016/09/01/september-19-somethin-challenge-day-1/

This is a new challenge, hosted by Suzanne McClendon. It runs for the whole month of September and consists of questions and answers. To find out how to join in, just click the above link. 🙂

***

Here’s Day # 1 Question:

What movie could you, or did you, see over and over again when you were a teenager?

I didn’t go to a whole lot of movies back then, but this is one I remember was my favorite. I’m pretty sure I saw it a couple of times at the movie theater, and I’ve watched it many times on TV since then. I still love it.

The movie I’m talking about is…”To Sir With Love”. It came out in 1967, and starred Sidney Poitier. It was based on the semi-autobiographical novel by E. R Braithwaite (pub. 1959). It features a lot of good pop music, and Lulu, a prominent singer, sang the title song. It also featured some music by the Mindbenders, a band from the same time. Funny story…a friend and I saw the Mindbenders in person, when they came to our town for a concert. We didn’t get to go to the concert, but we did go out to the airport to greet them when they arrived. We were thrilled to actually see them, of course! 🙂

Here’s the movie trailer from the movie. Did you go see this one? Enjoy!

***

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

14 responses »

  1. I’ve never seen this movie, but the title is vaguely familiar. We’ve seen lots of older movies, so maybe this was one of the suggested ones as we were looking for something to watch one day.

    Thanks for playing along with our challenge. 🙂 Have a blessed day!

      • You’re welcome. David and I were riding along one day listening to music in our Zoomie and it hit me, “Hey! This song would make great writing prompts.” 🙂 I don’t have extensive answers for many of the questions I have posted, because my teenage years were rather limited in experiences compared to many people. It is going to be fun to see how all of you answer the questions. 🙂
        Have a blessed day.

Leave a Reply

