CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK # 35

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK # 35 sywbanner

Share Your World – 2016 Week 35

***

Time again for Cee’s SYW, where she asks the questions and we give her some answers. There is a sentence in her explanation of how this challenge works, along the lines of … ‘we are in the SYW world. Answers may/may not be our reality’. 🙂 That’s one thing that makes this challenge so fun. You can answer however you want, true or make-believe!

If you’d like to join in, just click the link above, to find out where we find the fun! 🙂

Now, here we go with the Q & A part! Enjoy!

***

Q1 – List 2 things you have to be happy about.

Besides famiy, pets, and health, which always comes first, I would say I’m happy that I can write things, and people read what I write. Thank you all for that! I had no idea when I started this blog, what would happen or if anyone would actually see it. I appreciate each and every one of you. I’m happy I get to read your writing, also! So, writers and readers, I’m happy about.

Also, I’m happy I have so many varied interests that I’m almost never bored. There’s always something new to write, read, craft, and do.

Q2 – If you could take a photograph, paint a picture, or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be?

Is this a question of where would I like to travel? If I could actually teleport myself, I’d go visit outer space, the universe. I’d be like those mighty telescopes and cameras that take photos of stars, planets, and all that is in the sky, including seeing if there are any aliens and UFOs up there. I’d probably come back and paint a picture of what I’d seen, and then write a story about my adventures. 🙂 …p.s. I’d not ever consider going in a space ship. That would take too long.

Q3 – Should children be seen and not heard?

Children should be seen and heard. Kids are cute, and have the most wonderful imaginations and thoughts. If you don’t let them talk about it, you’d miss out on what they are thinking about. This is not to say they shouldn’t be taught to behave in certain situations, but the exuberance of childhood is a wonder to behold!

Q4 – List at least 5 of your favorite first names.

Oh…names are one of my favorite things to think about. (remember my 1,001 horse names I wrote down?) I still love names of all kinds. I like to read those baby naming books to see what meaning they have. I sort of collect, by writing down, any interesting names I come across.

I like all our family’s names, but I won’t list those (privacy), but here are a few I really like that I can think of right now. There are so many!

Ghost (of course)

Bop (what my grand-daughter calls me)

Grammy (what my grand-son calls me)

Da-Dad (what my grand-daughter calls her grandad)

Dan-da-Dad (what my grand-son calls his granddad)

Then, a few others I like…

Sage, Havok, Poverty, Siobhan, Shael, Shy, Kat, Jade, Rory, and Sky.

I actually met a guy named Shy. He had a name tag on, and I asked him if that was his real name, and he said it was. 🙂

Well, that’s enough listing names. I could go on and on…

Q5 – Bonus Question…what are you grateful for this recent past, and what are you looking forward to coming up?

I’m grateful for the rain we’ve been getting! We sure needed it. Looking forward to more. 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

12 responses »

  1. We’ve been getting rain, too. I think its great. 🙂
    Siobhan is/was my artist name when I went through that phase of thinking that I needed one. haha
    One of David’s neighbors when he was a boy was named Sage. Dawn and Heather were her sisters. I think that nature-related names are pretty cool.
    I’m am glad that you are never bored. I have a lot of interests, too, but can’t always pursue this one or that one, so sometimes I have been bored. However, over this last week, I have been anything but bored. I have been reading newspaper archives, really old newspapers, and have found little tidbits here and there about my ancestors. It has been great!

    I enjoyed your post. Have a blessed day!

    • Thanks, Suzanne! I do like the name Siobhan, I think because it’s Irish, and it sounds nothing like it is spelled! 🙂 Just a a pretty name, actually! I know, I’m the same, I have so many projects I want to do, but getting to them is another challenge. … I’m looking forward to your Sept. 1st challenge, ’19 somethin” 🙂 keep reminding me so I don’t forget to do it! 🙂

  2. I agree children are a blessing. Art Linkletter wrote a book called “Kid’s say the darndest things. It was from his television show by the same name where he interviewed kids. it was usually funny.

Leave a Reply

