I AM THE GHOST BESIDE YOU

Standard

I AM THE GHOST BESIDE YOU

Why can’t you see me?

I never planned on being a Ghost…a Ghost of myself.

Flitting around you, I beg for attention…validation…

I am me…a Soul in transition…pain…

Why won’t you see me? I am here beside you.

You look right through me…like I’m not real.

It’s so hard…so hard…I want to be heard.

I need to know you still think of me…still love me.

I am transformed…not gone, not forgotten, not dismissed or diminished as

A strange sound, a confusing coincident of you know-not-what.

I don’t mean to scare you. Please feel no fear. I need your warmth…your love.

I ache to be near you.

Am I the cold chill you feel when I reach out to touch you?

Yes, it’s me.

Am I the wisp of mist you think you see, from the corner of your eye?

Yes, it’s me

Am I the moaning sound you think is the wind through the cracks?

Yes, it’s me.

I’m screaming out to you. I have been here all along.

I have not forgotten you. I give you signs…

Give me a sign that you still care…that you recognize that sudden small flash of memory.

Yes, it’s me, recognizing you in that moment.

I had to leave this life, this mortal realm.

It wasn’t my choice, you see. Please believe me…believe in me,

As I am still here with you…as I am.

I live in your heart, in your thoughts…I am still me, loving you, with all my Soul.

Am I the silence, when you sense that you’re being watched…yes, it’s me…I am near.

Yes, it’s me…still loving you with all my Soul…I am me…

I am the Ghost beside you…

~DSC00088

***

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/ghost/

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

10 responses »

  1. Pingback: JNW’s 31 DAYS OF HALLOWEEN PHOTO CHALLENGE – DAY 2 – GHOST | teleportingweena

Leave a Reply

