PICKLED EGGS – for dVERSE POETS – QUADRILLE # 14

Standard

PICKLE EGGS – for dVERSE POETS – QUADRILLE # 14

Quadrille #14

A Quadrille is a poem that has only 44 words. This time the prompt word to use was…Jar

***

PICKLED EGGS

A jar of pickled eggs sit on the bar, just so.

Long the years they’ve sat there, but does anyone really know?

Would you dare take a chance on greenish eggs of age?

‘Twould be safer taking a bite, if they were colored beige?

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2016 BS

 

25 responses »

    • Hi, Bjorn! I’m sure I won’t be trying the pickled eggs, either. Matured eggs? Like aged cheese? I like some cheeses, not sure about old eggs, though. πŸ™‚

    • πŸ™‚ I’m sure I don’t want either one! Thanks for your visit here! I did really enjoy reading your 2 poems for the dVerse prompt word! Glad you are joining in! πŸ™‚

  1. Fun! My dad used to eat pickled eggs from a deli we visited frequently when I was a child. Always grossed me out! And they actually had a pink tinge to them. UGH.

  2. Ugh! Nope! Sounds like that Christmas fruitcake that sat on my parents kitchen table for lord knows how long?! Nobody dared to even take a small bite. If I had I probably woulda been pickled like those green eggs without the ham!! LOL!! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

