CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK # 33

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK # 33 sywbanner

Share Your World – 2016 Week 33

Time for another SYW with questions from Cee and answers from me! 🙂

Click the link above to join in, and see other’s entries!

***

Q1 – Would you travel into outer space?

Nope. I like looking at the stars, sun, moon, and planets just fine from here on Earth. I like riding in a plane, but don’t think I’d want to be in a spaceship for a long, long time. It might be fun to be weightless for a little bit, though. We watch NASA live tv sometimes, and the astronauts on the Space Station look like they are having fun turning flips, and floating around in there. It would be too long a travel trip to get to another planet, anyway. Then what would you do with nothing there, and you’d be in that space suit with the helmet thing, and I’d get claustrophobic. I did have my name on a CD sent to Mars, though. It was part of NASA’s Maven to Mars Poetry contest. We were to enter a Haiku poem, which I did. I didn’t win, but everyone who participated would get their name entered onto a CD, and the CD would be sent to the planet Mars. That was pretty exciting. Here’s the certificate I got!

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Q2 – Which country/city in the world (that you have never been to) would you most like to visit & why?

I’ve traveled and lived in quite a few cities, and a couple of different countries in the past. We really don’t travel much these days, but just for wishing… I’d love to see Sweden. I have no idea why, except I feel drawn to that country. Maybe I was from there in a past life? Who knows. …The only other place I feel drawn to is North Carolina in the US. No reason, I just think it would be a lovely place to visit. 🙂

Q3 – What could you do to breathe more deeply today?

??? Take bigger breaths?

Q4 – Complete this sentence… (there is a picture of a plain peanut butter sandwich) … This creamy peanut butter sandwich could really use…?

This creamy peanut butter sandwich could really use nothing. Peanut butter sandwiches are good just like that. Peanut butter is good just licked off a spoon, and also made into peanut butter cookies! Yum! 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

12 responses »

  1. I often eat just a spoonful of peanut butter. I love it. I also have a great peanut butter cookie recipe that my aunt gave me when I was a little girl. It only has 4 ingredients and no flour. I will try to remember to make a blog post about it. I want to get permission from my cousins to use the photo of their mama on the post.

    North Carolina is a beautiful state, especially around Mt. Pisgah, and most especially in the fall. The gorge just explodes with beautiful colors. 🙂

    Have a blessed week!

    • Peanut butter is good pretty much any which way. I’ve tried the almond butter, too. It’s pretty good. I once won a ribbon at the fair for peanut butter cookies. They are easy to make. I’d be interested in the recipe you mentioned without flour? Interesting. … I can just imagine how beautiful NC would be in the fall. Maybe someday… 🙂

  2. I’d get claustrophobic in a space helmet, too. I almost put that in there, but people might be sick of my neuroses…
    North Carolina is very pretty in the inlets and the mountains. The middle part, well it looks like anyplace in rural America. I will join you in Sweden. Let’s go in summer, k? 🙂

Leave a Reply

