CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 32

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 32 sywbanner

Time for another SYW with questions from Cee and answers from me! 🙂

Here’s how to join in and also see other’s answers!

Share Your World – 2016 Week 32

***

Q1 – If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?

Mexican food of all kinds, and chocolate in all it’s delicious forms.

Q2 – What is the worst thing you ate recently?

Moldy cherries. I’m not sure if the ones I ate were moldy, but they tasted really good. Then I noticed the package they were in had moldy cherries in there. So, there were probably some mold spores on the ones I ate. Yuck! I didn’t die, though.

Really, if there is some food I try, and I think it tastes bad, or off putting, I spit it out and don’t eat it.

Q3 – Are you comfortable doing nothing? For long stretches of time?

If you mean just staring at the wall, then I couldn’t do that for very long, because I’d fall asleep. If you mean non active things, such as typing this blog, reading other’s blogs, reading books, art/drawing, etc., then yes, I can do that for long stretches of time. But, I have to get up now and then, for the many distractions I have. So, maybe I should say no? It depends.

Q4 – List jobs you think you might enjoy, even if you are not planning on a career in these fields. Just for fun, to think about.

So many fun things I’d like to do, if we’re just having fun with this. I’ve already had quite a variety of part-time jobs in the past, which at the time I enjoyed. (I should write a post about them)

Here’s some off the wall fun jobs I’d enjoy:

Fortune-teller/psychic – New Age shop owner – Used Book shop owner (I probably have enough books to get started) – Rock Star (if I could sing in tune, and play a guitar) – Cartoonist – Astronomer (if I could just look through telescopes, and daydream about stars and planets) – Book Reader (only the ones I like) – Television program critic (watch tv all day and give my opinion) – A person who just plays with all kinds of pets – Game show contestant (I think I’d be good with this because I know a lot of trivia) …:)

Q5 – Bonus Question: What are you grateful for lately, and what are you looking forward to coming up?

We had a fun few days doing all kinds of activities with my daughters, grand-son, and grand-daughter. Now, it’s back to being quiet in the house. We also got new windows put in the house, which were very much needed. Looking forward to maybe a cool down in temperature, in the next few days, with a chance of rain coming up!

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

12 responses »

    • Thanks, Joey! We’ve needed them for so long. Thought they would take all day to get the old ones out and put in new ones, but was only 3 hours start to finish! They look great! 🙂

  1. I like your job ideas of: book shop owner, cartoonist, and astronomer. I love watching the stars! I think it would be cool to be on Jeopardy and Wheel of Fortune. I used to watch those with my grandma and she always got things right. She was brilliant. 🙂

    I’m glad that you were able to get new windows.

    Moldy cherries sound pretty icky.

    Have a blessed day!

  2. Rock stars don’t have to be able to sing in tune and play a guitar, Just look at some of the really popular ones. Some aren’t that great. It always amazes me when we hear a good local musician who is much better than those the gatekeepers have allowed to make it. It is kind of sad to when the child of a star gets a chance and wastes it on being raunchy while others will never get the chance.

    • Hi, David! Thanks for your thoughts. You are right about some of the mega-stars. Some are very talented, but some you just wonder how they made it when they can’t really sing very good. It takes confidence, I’m sure, to put yourself out there no matter what.

Leave a Reply

