CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 31

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 31 sywbanner

Time for this week’s SYW, with questions from Cee and answers from me! 🙂

Find out how to join in the fun, and see other’s answers by clicking below:

Share Your World – 2016 Week 31

***

Q1 – Which is your favorite part of the town/city you live in, and in what country do you live?

TX – USA …  I’d say home is my favorite place. It’s where I am most of the time. It would be pretty sad if I didn’t like it! For the city…no place in particular. I like some of the restaurants, mostly Mexican cuisine, or Tex-Mex. I like the food and decor in those places.

Q2 – Would you rather wear clown shoes every day, or a clown wig every day?

hahaha… funny question. I do not like clowns at all. They are scary. I know it’s just regular people dressed up, but I had a bad experience with one when I was young. Scared me to death, and haven’t liked one since.

So, the question…if I had to, I’d choose the clown wig. I like wigs, and used to wear regular ones all the time. They’re fun! I like being outrageous most times, so a clown wig would suit me fine. I love the wigs you can get for a Halloween costume, too. I have one, no…2…or 3…I’d like some more.

No, to the shoes. They are big and clunky, and I trip over my own feet all the time anyway, so don’t need big clown shoes.

Q3- Which way does the toilet paper roll go? Over or under?

Over, no question.

Q4 – What do you do to make a living? Retired? Student? What occupies your day?

Haven’t worked a paying job in many years. Before that, I worked all kinds of jobs, mostly part-time. Anyway, these days I do as little housework as I can get away with, and then I write my stuff, and read other’s stuff. I like to be creative with art projects, and we go out to eat a lot. Story-time at the library with my daughter and grand-daughter most every Wednesday. Reading books, listening to music, dancing around singing out of tune to the cats, and keeping cool, happens a lot around here, too. 🙂

Q5 – Bonus Question…What are you grateful for this week or last week, and what are you looking forward to coming up?

Happy we’re all doing good, no big problems I know of. Happy we just got all new windows for the house today! Much better now. Looking forward to my daughter and grand-son coming to visit…tomorrow (Wednesday) !!! Can’t wait to see them, as they live in another state. We were up there at the end of May to see them. We’re gonna have so much fun! 🙂 So, if I’m a little skimpy on posting for a few days, this is why…having fun!

Wishing you all a wonderful week, too! xo

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

6 responses »

    • I know exactly what you mean. I don’t mind a costume party setting, but just clowns in general, wherever you find them, they really aren’t funny to me at all!

Leave a Reply

