CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 29

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 29 sywbanner

Time for this week’s Share Your World, with questions from Cee and answers from me!

Here’s how to join in the fun, and to see other’s entries:

Share Your World – 2016 Week 29

***

Q1 – What is the perfect pizza?

I like a thin crust pizza, with a light coating of pizza sauce. Then I like it to have pepperoni, mushrooms, onions, and cheese.

I’ll eat just about any kind, with anything on it, but am not a fan of sausage, so I’ll pick that off.

Q2 – What is your favorite time of day?

Night. I like the darkness, when the moon and stars are out. I have a telescope and like to look at the planets and moon. Haven’t in awhile, and I should get it set up again.

Q3 – Show us two of your favorite photographs. They can be from any time in your life span. Explain why they are your favorite.

Too hard to choose a favorite, as there are a lot I like, such as the sunrises and sunsets, and my cats. Here are a couple, though. (you’ve maybe seen them before)

DSC00088 IMG_0237

The painting of the word ‘ghost’ is special to me. It’s my aka name for everything. I painted this with acrylic on canvas, with sky blue and silver metallic paint. It shines in an ethereal way in different lights, and depending on where you stand as you’re looking at it.

The next one I just think is cool. It’s me in a mirror reflection, as I’m ghost hunting at a haunted house.

Q4 – Complete this sentence: I’m looking forward to…

I’m looking forward to my daughter, son-in-law, and grandson coming for a visit in a couple of weeks. They live in Missouri, and we were up there to visit them at the end of May. We always have a fun time when we’re together.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

10 responses »

  1. It seems like most everyone so far has chosen mushrooms on their pizzas. ICK haha I don’t like mushrooms, but more important than that, our youngest daughter is allergic to them. They stop her breathing. Black olives give me the shivers.

    I love stargazing! Have you ever gone out to watch the ISS go over? We used to do that all the time back when we lived in South Carolina. We haven’t had any good viewings of it since we moved here to Texas.

    I hope that you have a great visit with your family. 🙂

    • Thanks, Suzanne! Yeah, we all love the mushrooms, cooked, raw, any which way. I know they are not to everyone’s liking. Sorry for your daughter’s allergic reaction to them. Yes, we’ve seen the ISS go over from time to time. They sometimes announce on the local news when it will pass over out city and about what time. It’s so cool to see it! Hope your week is lovely, too!

      • The weird thing is, I do like them in the gravy that they used to put on the steaks at Ryan’s Steakhouse and Quincy’s Steakhouse years ago, just not on anything else.

        I always enjoyed watching the ISS go overhead. There is a website called Heaven’s Above that tells when it will pass over and at what magnitude, but there are just too many trees in our area to get a good viewing of the low passes.

        Thank you. 🙂

      • That sounds really good, the mushrooms with gravy and steak. I think I know what kind you mean. I will check out the Heaven’s Above site, to see what it says. Thanks!

  2. Night owl just like me 🙂 I guess I should think about buying a telescope too, and it will be the happiness for my son too!

Leave a Reply

