CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 – WEEK 28

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 – WEEK 28sywbanner

It’s time for another Share Your World, with questions from Cee and answers from me! (there wasn’t one last week)

Share Your World – 2016 Week 28

***

Q1 – What is your earliest memory?

Hard to say. There’s several memories I have,  not sure if these are the first ones or not, but let’s just say they are, ok? I seem to remember being in my baby bed (crib), but I was also up above myself by the ceiling, looking down at myself in the bed. I would say it was an out-of-body-experience. It was very strange. Mostly interesting, but a little scary, too. Didn’t really want to do that again, and tried not to, when I’d feel that feeling coming. It was a very definite sensation in my head, right before it would happen, so lots of times I was afraid to go to sleep, just in case.

Another first memory was when I was maybe between 3 and 5 years old. Not sure. I’d sneak out in the middle of the night to sit in the open, unfinished picture window in our living room to be. I’d stare up at the night sky, at the stars, and seriously looking for UFOs.

You might say I was a strange kid. You’d be right. 🙂

Q2 – What was the last photo you took with your phone?

Just today I took pictures at a party supply store. Oh, look…here they are now…pretty balloons! 🙂 IMG_3253

Q3 – Have you ever danced in the rain?

I’m sure I have done a little rain dance of joy! It’s special when it rains here in the semi-desert, so it isn’t unusual for me and others to run out into the rain, look up and soak it in! I love it when it rains, and at this moment I’m typing, it is raining a little bit!

Q4 – What is the longest you’ve gone without sleep?

24 hours? More? I don’t know. Or, it would be easier to say I can fall asleep any time, even for a few minutes, have a dream, and wake up. I fall asleep sitting here at the computer most days. Maybe I have a touch of the narcolepsy. I had an aunt that had that, so maybe I inherited a bit of that? Like I said, I don’t know.

Bonus Q – What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to this, or next week?

Grateful we are getting some raindrops out there. We’ll take all the sky delivers. I’m glad we got Cricket (our cat) groomed. She is a Maine Coon Cat with long hair that gets matted up no matter how much I brush her. She got a real nice lion cut trim, and looks much better, and I’m sure feels better too.

***

That’s all for this time! 🙂

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

8 responses »

  1. I think that your earliest memory answers were very interesting. I’ve had some pretty weird things happen to me in the past, too. I was good at scaring my mama to death with them, too.

    I am glad that you’re getting some rain. Have a blessed day!

    • Thanks, Suzanne! It’s funny the things we remember, and I always wondered why we don’t remember more from those early days. Wishing you a good Friday and weekend! 🙂

      • You’re welcome. 🙂

        That is a good question. I don’t remember much of my childhood at all, not compared to what my husband and most other people remember. There are great big blanks across the book of my childhood (I hope that makes sense!). I wish that I could remember more.
        I hope that you have a great Friday and weekend, too! I hope wherever you’re at isn’t as hot as it is here. Our heat index yesterday got to 115! 🙂

      • I do have my baby book that my mom wrote in, so I should look at that. Maybe I’ll see what happened back then, and bring back another memory. Wish we all could remember more. I heard that it’s hard to remember things before we learn words, but we can remember how we felt, I’m sure. … Well, it’s been like 108- 110 every day for awhile now, here. That’s the actual temps. We need a break! Hope you’re staying cool, and have a great weekend, too!

    • You know what, Cee? I did go out for a few minutes, held out my arms and turned around and around letting the raindrops hit me. So refreshing after it being 108 degrees almost every day this week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

