SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 – WEEK 26

Standard

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 – WEEK 26 sywbanner

Here we are again with the questions from Cee and answers from me! It’s Share Your World time! Yay!

Find out how to join the weekly fun, and see other’s entries by clicking the link below:

Share Your World – 2016 Week 26

***

Q1 – What’s your most memorable (good or bad) airplane flight?

There have been so many! I love flying, and have been lots of places, but I’ll go with my very first trip by plane. It was 1970…destination Hawaii! My husband was taking his R & R from serving in the Army in Viet Nam, and I was meeting him in Hawaii. We had a week of fun!

The flight was on Braniff Airlines, which isn’t in operation any more. I didn’t know what to expect from traveling by plane, but there were no problems, just a long time in the air. We got to see a movie, eat a nice meal, and even got a perfume sample. Here’s some photos of my souvenirs.

IMG_3083 IMG_3086 IMG_3084 IMG_3085 IMG_3087 IMG_3089 IMG_3088  IMG_3090

***

Q2 – How many bones, if any, have you broken?

None, and knock wood that I don’t.

Q3 – If you had your own talk show, who would your first three guests be? (guests can be dead, alive, famous, or just someone you know)?

I would want the fan-fictional characters I write about to be my guests. Steve and Ghost have been with me for so many years, in my head, and in my writing, they seem to be real people anyway to me.

Next, would be the American author, writer, poet, Michael Xavier. He writes the most amazing poems. I would just like to listen to him read them.

And, since this is a fun wish, I’d like to have a big group of all the bloggers I follow, and who follow me, to be my guests. It would be fun to meet everyone in person. However, since quite a few of us are introverts, get anxious in crowds, and are maybe like me, feel I write better than I can talk in a conversation, we could all just say hi, and stare at each other, while in our heads we’re planning our next blog post about the meeting on my talk show. 🙂

Q4 – Make a ‘current’ list: what are you watching, listening to, eating, needing, wanting, and missing right now?

Ok, so currently I’m watching the words appear as I type them up there on my PC monitor. I’m listening to the evening news on the TV, only looking at it occasionally. I finished my coffee w/French Vanilla cream, and my bite sized Butterfinger candy, and now have my non-alcoholic beer. I am needing to go to the bathroom, but want to finish this first. I am wanting more hours in the day to do all the stuff I want to do. I want to do some art projects, I say I am, every day, but never get to it. I am missing my kitchen timer thing. It’s a little manual one, with a chef character. It’s gone missing for a few days. I keep it in the same spot, so where did it go? I think my resident ghost is playing tricks again. I finally got my knife back, and my shirt, so I guess I’ll someday get my timer back, when the ghost is done with it. You think?

***

That’s all the questions for this week! Hope you enjoyed it!

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

4 responses »

  1. I think what you said about bloggers is spot on. I can imagine us in a room all ‘uh’s and ‘erm’s 🙂 I actually thought of that earlier, too.
    That’s cool you have photos from your 1970 Hawaii trip 🙂

    • hahaha I know, right? I can do small talk with strangers at the grocery store ok, but I’d probably be in awe of all the writers/bloggers I’d be tongue tied for sure! … Oh, yeah, I’ve kept stuff in scrapbooks since I was like in 4th grade (so many) so just had to find which one those things were in so I could take a picture of it. (that wasn’t all I saved from that trip, or from all my other trips on planes) 🙂

  2. My first flight was in 69 as well. From Chicago to Los Angeles. We almost got routed to Salt Lake City because of fog. It cleared enough for us to land in LA though.

    • Sounds like a memorable first flight for you! You just never know what to expect when you fly, but I’ve enjoyed most all the times I traveled by plane. 🙂

Leave a Reply

