DEAR DIARY – MARCH 11 – 17, 1961

Standard

DEAR DIARY – MARCH 11 – 17, 1961

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

***

Dear Diary:

3/11/61 – I played. P (sister) was sick. Then we went over to the Stamp Center. (where we redeemed savings stamps such as S & H and Gold Bond, for merchandise). when we came home I went over to J’s (cousin) house. I spent the night. We played all day.

3/12/61 – I played with J (cousin). I stayed until 2:00 o’clock. When I came home I played. Then we went over to Grandmas house. It was N’s (aunt) birthday. When we came home I went to bed.

3/13/61 – I went to school. J’s (cousin) dog Princess followed us. When I came home J came over. When she went home Grandpa came over. He brought the dog house. When he went home I made a hat. Then I went to bed. (I made a Hat?? haha wonder what that was about?)

3/14/61 – I went to school. Princess (the dog) follow us. When I came home I made another hat. It was better than the first one. Then I went to bed.

3/15/61 – I went to school. When I got home J (cousin) came over. We played a long time. When she went home I played. then N (aunt) came over to get her hair rolled. then M and O (friends of my parents) came over. We showed fims. (home movies). Then I went to bed.

3/16/61 – I went to school. We had an Easter Parade. (Oh, so that’s what the hat making was for!) We had a ?? (can’t make out the word I wrote…looks like cosl or corl) reading to. When I went home J came home with me. When she went home We went to town with N. When we went home I went to bed.

3/17/61 – I went to school. I drew a picture of a dog. When I got home I played. then I went to bed. It is St. Patricats (Patrick’s) day. I wore a green brouse (blouse) and skirt. (here on the page I drew 2 shamrocks) A semblem (emblem) of a colver (clover).

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

2 responses »

  1. A window into days of old. We can each read a daily entry and try to recall what we were doing on that given day.

Leave a Reply

