LOVELY BLOGGER AWARD

Standard

***

IMG_2922

I’ve been nominated for the Lovely Blogger Award. I’d like to thank Daisy for the nomination! Her blog, “Daisy in the Willows” can be found here:

https://daisywillows.wordpress.com/2016/06/06/thank-you-for-making-me-smile/

***

To accept the award, here are the things you are supposed to do:

Thank the person who nominated you

Add the award badge to your blog

Share 7 facts about yourself

Nominate others

Include set of rules

Let your nominees know they have been nominated

***

7 Facts about me are…

I do Zentangle inspired art

Wherever I’ve lived around the world, I have found their library so I could check out books

I have a small collection of crosses hanging on the wall above my desk

I like doing ‘pencil puzzles’ such as crosswords, word find, jumbles, etc. but, I do them in pen and markers

I have 3 tattoos

I used to write actual letters to pen pals…wish I still did

When I was a kid I kept trying to find water outside, by dousing with a forked stick

***

As always with my accepting the wonderful awards, I do not nominate any specific bloggers. I know how much hard work it is to keep writing, and feel everyone deserves to be recognized. If you’d like to add this award to your blog, feel free, and have fun! Let me know if you do, though, so I can read your answers! πŸ™‚

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2016 BS

 

4 responses »

    • Oh that’s great you stayed in touch for that many years. I love to get actual letters. Most of my pen pals I think quit in favor of emails and such. I should look them up too. I saved all the letters! πŸ™‚

    • I think I pretended I did. The stick would turn down right there in the yard, right over the underground plumbing pipes. Dousing has always fascinated me, though.

Leave a Reply

