DEAR DIARY – MARCH 1 – MARCH 10 ,1961

Standard

DEAR DIARY – MARCH 1 – MARCH 10 , 1961

It’s time again for a look back into my diary entries. These were written when I was 10 years old. Only initials are used for the names of people, but will have an explanation beside them. Misspelled words are just like I wrote them, and are corrected, too. Hope you enj0y taking a trip into the past with me. šŸ™‚

***’

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

DEAR DIARY

3/1/61 – I went to school. When I came home J (cousin) came over. We played. When she went home I watched TV. Then I played. Then I went to bed.

3/2/61 – I went to school. When I got there we had a pig. We will put candy in it. Then we will break it and candy will fall out. When I got home I played a long time. Then I watched TV. Then P (sister) pulled her first tooth. Then I went to bed. Daddy put a muffler on the car.

3/3/61 – I did not go to school. I played with J (cousin). Then I played out side. When I came home I watched TV. Then I went to bed.

3/4/61 – I played. I watched TV at morning then I went outside and played. Then I went over to granny’s and played with S and B (cousins). then we ate supper. We played outside. When we went home I went to bed.

3/5/61 – I played. It was windy. I went over to J’s (cousin) and played. Then I went home. I played some more. We went over to J’s (cousin) house. It was her brithday (birthday). She got hair clamps, and Easter hat and purce (purse), a dollar in change, two skirts, a dress, and a slip. We ate cake. Then we went home. Then I went to bed.

3/6/61 – I went to school. we brock (broke) the penyahta (pinata) we ate the candy. When I came home I played with clay. Then I watched TV. Then I went to bed. I had a headace (headache). It was when the Alamo fell.

3/7/61 – I went to school. I played. When I came home, I went over to J’s (cousin) house. When I came home I played then I watched tv. Daddy made some popcorn. Then I went to bed.

3/8/61 – I went to school. When I came home I played. J (cousin) came over to play. Then I watched tv. Then I went to bed. M and O (friends of my parents) came over.

3/9/61 – I went to school. I made a puppet. When I came home Granny was over. P (sister) and I played. Then we went to the library. When I came home I went to bed.

3/10/61 – I went to school. I finished my puppet. When I came home I played. Then I went outside. Then I came in and went to bed. I went over to J’s (cousin) house and played.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Ā© 2016 BS

9 responses »

  1. I love that you share your story your life ….
    and I love that what you write brings memories that I don’t have to the surface..I don’t have many memories of my childhood not like some …so I enjoy when I read your life and it triggers something happy or I can relate to..
    Thank you gurl
    Huggggs
    Suzette

    • Thanks, Suzette! Happy you can read along and enjoy all the silly things I wrote down back then. I wish I’d have elaborated a bit more, such as what tv shows I was watching or what I was outside playing all the time. Some I remember, some I don’t. I’m just glad I kept this diary! šŸ™‚ … Love & light, my friend! xo

      • I do enjoy them..I had a few over the years but god only knows where they are lol..then my mom found one and read it after that I never wrote again….sometimes I wonder since that happen I get shy from writing on here ??? even tho it wasn’t that bad of what I was writing but I was growing up and like 16 lol and had a boyfriend so you know lol ..
        Hugggggs to you and love and light to you my dear sunshine friend

    • Thanks, Oneta! We had good times back then. Yes, I kept up with this diary. There were others, but I don’t know what happened to them. Wish I still had them, though. šŸ™‚

    • Hi, Daisy! I did like school a lot, and don’t think I skipped any days unless I was sick. haha looking at my old report cards, though…not too bad, but there were some grades I made that makes me wonder how I ever passed!

Leave a Reply

