SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 – WEEKS 21 and 23

Standard

SHARE YOUR WORLD – WEEKS 21 and 23 sywbanner

This time I’m answering the fun questions from Cee’s Share Your World – weeks 21 & 23. Week 22 I couldn’t really think of anything much to say, so I skipped it. I wonder if we could go back to some really long ago week’s questions to answer. There are a lot of them from before I started. That would be interesting. 🙂 Hope you enjoy the questions from Cee, and answers from me this time. 🙂

To find out how to join in, and see other’s entries, click below:

Share Your World – 2016 Week 23

***

Week 21

Q1 … What is your favorite go to beverage? water, coffee, tea, coke, soda, non-alcholic…

I’d say what I drink the most of is coffee with cream, and also iced tea. I start with some ice water first, though, when I take meds. Then it is hot, hot coffee, followed up with the iced tea. I just keep alternating them all day. Sometimes I’ll have a lemonade, and usually when we eat out, I’ll have a coke. Milk is always for breakfast.

Q2 … Can you change a car tire?

I know the things you’d have to do to change a tire, but I’ve never done it. I don’t think I would be able to loosen the what’cha call’ems …lug nuts? I’m sure I’d just call someone to come pick me up.

Q3 … Are you a listener or a talker?

Mostly a listener. I find out lots of things just by listening. I’ll add onto a conversation sometimes. That is with people I don’t know well. If it’s family, well I talk a lot. Funny, though, I can start up a small talk conversation with strangers, no problem when I’m shopping, and if we’re all standing in line to check out. I’d say mostly I talk to myself, and the cats.:)

Q4 … Would you rather have no internet or no cell phone?

Probably I could do without cell phone better than no internet. I feel better when I have a phone with me, though, just in case of an emergency or something. But I never use it much like a phone. I text my daughters, and take pictures with it a lot.

***

Week 23

Q1 … What was one of your first money-making jobs other than babysitting or newspaper delivery?

First thing me and my cousin ever did to make money was a craft project. We were in elementary school. We would get a certain bar soap, called ‘Sweetheart Soap’, because it had embossed flowers & vines on it. We’d paint those with gold paint, then take a pretty ribbon to wrap along the edges of the soap. We’d pin it with some tiny fake flowers, and a long piece of ribbon to use as a hanger. We’d go all over the neighborhood selling these…and we did good business, too! 🙂 I think we sold them for something like 75 cents for a pair of them.

For a real paycheck earning job, my first one was as an office worker at a hog and chicken watering system manufacturing plant. That was interesting!

Q2 … What is your favorite month of the year?

October and November…fall or autumn, those are my favorites. First, it kinda cools off here by then, as most of the summer is blazing hot. You finally get those days maybe called Indian Summer, where the days are warm, but the breeze has that hint of cool to it. Then the leaves fall, and they skitter along the road, and rustle in the trees. I love that sound. Then, of course, there’s Halloween! My favorite holiday! Next up is my birthday in November, and Thanksgiving. All good. 🙂

Q3 … What three things in nature do you find most beautiful?

Fall leaves, green plants and trees, mountains.

Q4 … List at least 5 of your favorite spices, excluding salt and pepper.

Cinnamon, Cumin, Sage, Cloves, Ginger, Oregano…and then maybe not spices, but I like to use lots of Cilantro, Onions, and Lemon juice for seasoning things.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

11 responses »

  1. I’m with you on the tire-changing! Isn’t that what AAA is for? 🙂 And I’m a listener too! It’s amazing what you learn when you listen!!!

    • Hi, Joey! Yeah, sometimes time gets away from me and I miss one, so try to catch up by doing more than one at a time. … It is fun to find out more things we have in common! 🙂

  2. Interesting to read your answers. I’m not a coffee drinker but I do love tea. I’ve really been loving it cold in the fridge during hot weather. Your first job sounds fun, I can imagine little girls going around with these soaps, I’d buy one of course 🙂 I love Autumn too, and I couldn’t go without my cell, unless I had another device with me 🙂 Lovely to hear about you.

    • Hi, Mandi! It was fun making the soap decorations. I’ve looked for that kind of soap bars again, but i guess they don’t make them any more. Another craft we did and sold was taking long, and thick strands of yarn, braiding it, then tying colorful little bags stuffed with cotton, and a few drops of cinnamon oil, onto the yarn. Then we’d get cinnamon sticks and tie them on too. Smelled good and was pretty. 🙂 …I have my iced tea right now, and will have some coffee before bed! 🙂 Hope you’re having a wonderful evening! xo

Leave a Reply

