POETRY RANT

Standard

IMG_2603

I love poetry of all types. Some I understand, some I don’t. Some I can write, some I can’t, even though I try. Here’s a humorous rant about the type of poems I have a hard time writing. My preferred style is mostly gloomy and doomy, new agey, or funny. Is there a glimmer of truth to this one…probably, but that doesn’t mean I won’t keep trying them. 🙂 Hope you get a laugh from my poetry rant.

***

POETRY RANT

Just can’t do the flowery crap

The oohs and ahhs, and all that pap

Sweetie the words, and sentiments gooey

Just can’t do all that hooey

The words too sweet, it makes my teeth ache

Just can’t write it, for goodness sake

I’d feel overdosed, like a frosting drenched bakery

Just can’t pen words that smack of fakery

Don’t make me, don’t urge me, and please don’t wheedle

Just might as well stick my eye with a needle

It’s all fine and good, if that’s your persuasion

Just not for me – on any occasion

***

© 2016 BS

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

