Stream of Consciousness Saturday – SOCS

Standard

Stream of Consciousness Saturday – SOCS

Find out how to join in the fun by clicking here: https://lindaghill.com/2016/05/13/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-may-1416/

untitled

~

Ok, so it’s Saturday, and we have the SOCS post. Today we were challenged to start and end the post with a two-letter word. Mine was ‘Ok’ to begin, and I’ll have to get to the end, to find out what the last 2 letter word will be, because how will I know beforehand?

Nothing is going on here this morning. It rained overnight. We needed the rain. It rained off and on all night, and hailed at least 3 different times. I know, because it woke me up.

I think we decided we want tacos for supper. We have all the stuff to make them with already. Only we call this kind of tacos we make … “flop-os” … flopo’s …flop -ohs …well, anyway, they are an old family recipe that we like. Here’s how it goes.

You get some corn tortillas (the floppy kind) … cook some hamburger meat, add picante or hot sauce, and lots of ketchup! Then fry the tortillas for a few seconds, (I like to drain & pat dry with a paper towel to get some of the grease off) , then fill floppy taco shell with meat, and any toppings you want, such as lettuce, onion, cheese, more picante, and maybe some avocado. That’s it. They are easy, good, and messy, so have lots of napkins or paper towels handy. πŸ™‚

Now, what’s the 2 letter word I can end this with? Bye? nope, it has 3 letters, hmmm, πŸ™‚

Guess that about does it!

~

Have a fun Saturday!

~

Thanks for visiting! Peace }I{

Β© 2016 BS

2 responses »

    • It is, and it’s fast and easy. I like making the crispy type tacos too, but these floppy ones I’ve enjoyed like this even when I was a kid. I have no idea who thought it up, and added the ketchup… seems weird, but it is good. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

