SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK # 17

Standard

SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK # 17 sywbanner

It’s time again for some fun questions from Cee, and answers from me! 🙂

Find out more about the Share Your World weekly series, see more entries, and join in, by clicking below:

Share Your World – 2016 Week 17

~

Q1 – When writing by hand, do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?

I like using a pen for all my writing. Sometimes, I’ve used different colored markers with small tips. Pencils, not so much, as they always seem to need sharpening, and the lead (?) graphite (?) is never dark enough. I do like the fatter pens too, as the thin ones are hard for me to hold on to. I like my calligraphy markers a lot, when I’m doing artwork.

Q2 – What’s your choice: jigsaw, word, maze, or numeric puzzles?

Word puzzles of all kinds are my favorites. Almost any pencil (or pen in my case) puzzle book is fun to do, especially crosswords. I did jigsaw puzzles for a long time, but haven’t lately, as the cats love to scatter the pieces.

Q3 – Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself?

Long.

Q4 – List some of your favorite blogs:

I read a lot of different kinds of blogs every day. They each are presented by some awesome bloggers. In no special order, here are some I especially enjoy, for the variety of posts, and the friendly interaction with their readers.

Of course I love to read Cee’s blog! She has so many cool challenges to take part in, and is very welcoming. (see link to Share Your World up above)

A few others would be:

This Is Another Story – https://yzhengblog.wordpress.com/about-3/about-this-blog/

Life In Progress – https://lindaghill.com/about/

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss – https://angloswiss-chronicles.com/about/

Squirrel in the Doohickey – http://squirrelsinthedoohickey.com/about/

Orange Owl Diaries – https://orangeowldiaries.com/about-the-orange-owl/

*** You won’t be disappointed…these bloggers are super!

~

Thanks for visiting! Peace }I{

© 2016 BS

 

 

13 responses »

  1. On the other hand, I prefer pencil. I mess up a lot when I write in pen, I don’t know why. When I mess up, with pencil, I can just erase it but with a pen, I’ll have to get the white-out and the paper will look weird with little patches of white-out fluids. I enjoyed your answers and thanks for listing me as one of your favorites. I’m glad you like my blog. 🙂

    • haha, I know! Those cats either steal a piece, or swipe them all off in the floor. I’m happy to mention you and your blog, Linda! I always enjoy reading, and following along on your adventures. The challenge are fun, too! 🙂

    • Both my MIL and a friend of mine love to work jigsaw puzzles, so when we finish one, we give ours to one of them to work. My friend, she’s picked up several at thrift shops, and sooo many of them have missing pieces. She posted one the other night and it was missing THREE. Makes the whole thing hideous and unsatisfying!

  2. Thanks for the cool mention. I used to by search and find word puzzle books by the case. Since computer games got popular, I don’t do any word puzzles anymore either book or computer.

    • Hi, Cee! I have a whole dresser drawer (or two) full of those pencil puzzle books, crosswords, find a word, and others…I can’t get rid of them! It’s been awhile since I’ve done any though. …Happy to mention you and your blog on here, Cee! 🙂

Leave a Reply

